Previous   |   Close   |   Next

Figure F14. Expedition 313 chronology for the uppermost Eocene? to Pleistocene section based on integrating biostratigraphy and Sr isotopic ages obtained in Holes M0027A–M0029A. Planktonic foraminifer M zones from Berggren et al. (1995), planktonic foraminifer E and O zones from Berggren and Pearson (2005), nannofossil zones from Martini (1971), and dinocyst zones from de Verteuil and Norris (1996). Geomagnetic polarity timescale from Cande and Kent (1995).

Previous   |   Close   |   Next  |  Top of page