IODP Proceedings    Volume contents     Search

Expedition 346 science party*

Expedition 346 scientists

Ryuji Tada
Co-chief Scientist

Earth and Planetary Science
Graduate School of Science
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033
Japan
ryuji@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Richard W. Murray
Co-Chief Scientist
Department of Earth and Environment
Boston University
685 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston MA 02215
USA
rickm@bu.edu

Carlos Alvarez Zarikian
Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist

Integrated Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station TX 77845-9547
USA
zarikian@iodp.tamu.edu

Johanna Lofi
Logging Staff Scientist

Géosciences Montpellier
Université Montpellier II
CC 60, Place Eugène Bataillon
34095 Montpellier Cedex 5
France
johanna.lofi@gm.univ-montp2.fr

William T. Anderson, Jr.
Organic Geochemist

Marine Sciences, MSB
Florida International University
BBC, MSB 357
North Miami FL 33181
USA
andersow@fiu.edu

Maria-Angela Bassetti
Sedimentologist

Laboratoire CEFREM
Université de Perpignan
52 Avenue Paul Alduy
66860 Perpigan
France
maria-angela.bassetti@univ-perp.fr

Bobbi J. Brace
Paleontologist (calcareous nannofossils)

Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
214 Bessey Hall
Lincoln NE 68588
USA
bobbibrace@gmail.com

Steven C. Clemens
Stratigraphic Correlator

Department of Geological Sciences
Brown University
Providence RI 02912-1846
USA
steven_clemens@brown.edu

Marcio H. da Costa Gurgel
Organic Geochemist

Escola de Artes, Ciencias e Humanidades (EACH)
Universidade de São Paulo
Ermelindo Matarazzo
03828-000 São Paulo
Brazil
gurgel.usp.br@gmail.com

Gerald R. Dickens
Geochemist

Department of Earth Science
Rice University
MS-126
6100 Main Street
Houston TX 77005
USA
jerry@rice.edu

Ann G. Dunlea
Inorganic Geochemist

Department of Earth and Environment
Boston University
685 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston MA 02215
USA
adunlea@bu.edu

Stephen J. Gallagher
Paleontologist (foraminifers)

School of Earth Sciences
University of Melbourne
Melbourne VIC 3010
Australia
sjgall@unimelb.edu.au

Liviu Giosan
Physical Properties Specialist

WHOI Shipping Receiving
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
266 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole MA 02543
USA
lgiosan@whoi.edu

Andrew C.G. Henderson
Sedimentologist

School of Geography, Politics and Sociology
University of Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne NE1 7RU
United Kingdom
andrew.henderson@ncl.ac.uk

Ann E. Holbourn
Paleontologist (foraminifers)

Institute for Geosciences
Christian-Albrechts-Universitat zu Kiel (IFM)
Ludewig-Meysn-Strasse 10-14
24118 Kiel
Germany
ah@gpi.uni-kiel.de

Ken Ikehara
Sedimentologist

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Geological Survey of Japan
Institute of Geology and Geoinformation
Tsukuba Central 7, 1-1-1 Higashi
Tsukuba Ibaraki 305-8567
Japan
k-ikehara@aist.go.jp

Tomohisa Irino
Stratigraphic Correlator

Hokkaido University
Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
N10-W5 Kitaku, Sapporo
060-0810
Japan
irino@ees.hokudai.ac.jp

Takuya Itaki
Paleontologist (radiolarians)

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Geological Survey of Japan
Institute of Geology and Geoinformation
Tsukuba Central 7, 1-1-1 Higashi
Tsukuba, Ibaraki
305-8567
Japan
t-itaki@aist.go.jp

Akinori Karasuda
Sedimentologist

University of Tokyo
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
7-3-1 Hongo
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
113-0033
Japan
karasuda@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Christopher W. Kinsley
Inorganic Geochemist

Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
45 Carleton Street, E25-625
Cambridge MA 02142
USA
ckinsley@mit.edu

Yoshimi Kubota
Paleontologist (foraminifers)

National Museum of Nature and Science
Department of Geology
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba-shi, Ibaraki
305-0005
Japan
yoshimi@kahaku.go.jp

Gwang Soo Lee
Physical Properties Specialist

Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources
Petroleum and Marine Research Division
124 Gwahang-no
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon
305-330
Republic of Korea
leegs@kigam.re.kr

Kyung Eun Lee
Organic Geochemist

Division of Marine Environment and Bioscience
Korea Maritime and Ocean University
Dongsam-dong
Youngdo-gu, Busan
606-791
Republic of Korea
kyung@kmou.ac.kr

Cristina I.C.D. Lopes
Paleontologist (diatoms)

Rua Manuel Ferreira, 36, 8dto
Santa Marta do Pinhal
2855-597 Corroios
Portugal
cristina.c.lopes@gmail.com

Larry C. Peterson
Sedimentologist

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami FL 33149-1098
USA
lpeterson@rsmas.miami.edu

Mariem Saavedra-Pellitero
Paleontologist (calcareous nannofossils)

Department of Geosciences, FB5
University of Bremen
Klagenfurter Strasse
28359 Bremen
Germany
msaavedr@uni-bremen.de

Takuya Sagawa
Sedimentologist

Kyushu University
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
6-10-1 Hakozaki
Higashi-ku, Fukuoka
812-8581
Japan
sagawa.takuya.880@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Raj K. Singh
Paleontologist (foraminifers)

School of Earth, Ocean and Climate Sciences
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneshwar
Toshali Bhawan, Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar
Odisha 751 007
India
rksingh@iitbbs.ac.in

Saiko Sugisaki
Paleomagnetist

The University of Tokyo
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
Science Building No. 1, Room 740
Hongo
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
113-0033
Japan
s.sugisaki@aist.go.jp

Samuel Toucanne
Sedimentologist

Centre Bretagne
Institut Français de Recherche pour l’Exploitation de la Mer (IFREMER)
ZI Pointe du Diable BP70
29280 Plouzané
France
stoucann@ifremer.fr

Shiming Wan
Sedimentologist

Institute of Oceanology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
7 Nanhai Road
266071 Qingdao
People’s Republic of China
wanshiming@ms.qdio.ac.cn

Chuang Xuan
Paleomagnetist

Ocean and Earth Science
National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
University of Southampton
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
c.xuan@soton.ac.uk

Hongbo Zheng
Sedimentologist

Geology and Paleontology
Nanjing Normal University
1 Wenyuan Road
Nanjing
People’s Republic of China
zhenghb@njnu.edu.cn

Martin Ziegler
Sedimentologist

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Cardiff University
Main Building, Park Place
Cardiff CF103AT
United Kingdom
zieglerm@cardiff.ac.uk

Observer

Chung Ho Lee
Observer

Korea Hydrographic and Oceanographic Administration
Republic of Korea
chlee01@korea.kr

*Addresses at time of expedition, except where updated by the participants.