IODP Proceedings    Volume contents     Search

Expedition 333 science party*

Expedition 333 scientists

Pierre Henry
Co-Chief Scientist

Centre Européen de Recherche et d’Enseignement des Géosciences de l’Environement
Europole de l’Arbois, Bat Trocadero
BP 80
13545 Aix en Provence Cedex 04
France
henry@cerege.fr

Toshiya Kanamatsu
Co-Chief Scientist

Institute for Research on Earth Evolution
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-cho, Yokosuka
Kanagawa 237-0061
Japan
toshiya@jamstec.go.jp

Moe Kyaw Thu
Expedition Project Manager

Center for Deep Earth Exploration
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
3173-25 Showa-machi, Kanazawa-ku
Yokohama, Kanagawa 236-0001
Japan
moe@jamstec.go.jp

Tiago Alves
Sedimentologist

Cardiff University
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3AT
United Kingdom
alvest@cardiff.ac.uk

Thorsten Bauersachs
Organic Geochemist

Department of Organic Geochemistry
Institute for Geosciences
Christian-Albrechts-University
Ludewig-Meyn-Stra├če 10
24118 Kiel
Germany
thb@gpi.uni-kiel.de

Hugh Daigle
Physical Properties Specialist

Department of Earth Science
Rice University
6100 Main Street, MS 126
Houston TX 77005
USA
hugh.c.daigle@rice.edu

Koray Ekinci
Sedimentologist

Department of Geological Sciences
University of Missouri-Columbia
101 Geology Building
Columbia MO 65201
USA
korayekinci@gmail.com

Shu Gao
Sedimentologist

School of Geographic and Oceanographic Sciences
Nanjing University
22 Hankou Road
Nanjing
China
shugao@nju.edu.cn

Marion Garcon
Inorganic Geochemist

Laboratoire de Géodynamique des Chaînes Alpines
BP 53
38041 Grenoble Cedex 09
France
marion.garcon@ujf-grenoble.fr

Kiichiro Kawamura
Paleomagnetist

Fukada Geological Institute
2-13-12 Honkomagome
Bunkyo, Tokyo 113-0021
Japan
kichiro@fgi.or.jp

Yujin Kitamura
Paleomagnetist

Institute for Research on Earth Evolution
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-cho, Yokosuka
Kanagawa 237-0061
Japan
ykitamura@jamstec.go.jp

Jan Sverre Laberg
Sedimentologist

Department of Geology
University of Tromsø
N-9037 Tromsø
Norway
jan.laberg@uit.no

Gwangsoo Lee
Physical Properties Specialist

Department of Energy Resources Engineering
Pukyong National University
599-1, Daeyeon 3-Dong, Nam-Gu
Busan 608-737
Republic of Korea
coolks@pknu.ac.kr

Youngmin Lee
Physical Properties Specialist

Geothermal Resources Department
Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources
92 Gwahang-no, Yuseong-gu
Daejeon 305-350
Republic of Korea
ymlee@kigam.re.kr

Yuehan Lu
Organic Geochemist

Department of Geological Sciences
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
yuehan.lu@ua.edu

Boris Marcaillou
Physical Properties Specialist

Département de Géologie, Campus de Fouillole
Université des Antilles et de la Guyane (UAG)
BP 592
Pointe a Pitre
97159 Guadeloupe
France
boris.marcaillou@univ-ag.fr

Osamu Matsubayashi
Physical Properties Specialist

National Institute of Advanced Industrial
Science and Technology
Institute for Geo-Resources and Environment
AIST Central 7
1-1-1 Higashi
Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8567
Japan
matsubayashi-osamu@aist.go.jp

Yoshitaka Nagahashi
Sedimentologist

Faculty of Symbiotic Systems Science
Fukushima University
1 Kanayagawa
Fukushima 960-1296
Japan
nagahashi@sss.fukushima-u.ac.jp

Beth Novak
Paleomagnetist

Department of Geology
Western Washington University
516 High Street
Bellingham WA 98225-9080
USA
novakb@students.wwu.edu

Yu Saito
Inorganic Geochemist

Doshisha University
1-3 Tatara Miyakodani
Kyotanabe City 610-0394
Japan
yu-saitoh@chikyu.ac.jp

Yasufumi Satoguchi
Sedimentologist

Lake Biwa Museum
1091 Oroshimo, Kusatsu
Shiga 525-0001
Japan
satoguti@lbm.go.jp

Elizabeth Screaton
Physical Properties Specialist

Department of Geological Sciences
University of Florida
PO Box 112120
241 Williamson
Gainesville FL 32611
USA
screaton@ufl.edu

Rachel P. Scudder
Inorganic Geochemist

Department of Earth Sciences
Boston University
675 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 141
Boston MA 02215
USA
rscudder@bu.edu

Bo Ra Song
Structural Geologist

Department of Earth Science
Rice University
6100 Main Street, MS 126
Houston TX 77005
USA
bora.song@rice.edu

Michael Strasser
Stratigraphic Correlator and Principal Investigator for NanTroSLIDE

MARUM Centre for Marine Environmental Sciences
University of Bremen
Leobener Strasse
28359 Bremen
Germany
mstrasser@uni-bremen.de

Asuka Yamaguchi
Structural Geologist

University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033
Japan
asukay@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp


NanTroSEIZE chief project scientists

Masataka Kinoshita
Institute for Research on Earth Evolution
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka
Kanagawa 237-0061
Japan
masa@jamstec.go.jp

Harold Tobin
Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1215 West Dayton Street
Madison WI 53706
USA
htobin@wisc.edu


NanTroSEIZE specialty coordinators

Toshiya Kanamatsu
Paleomagnetism/Biostratigraphy

Institute for Research on Earth Evolution
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka
Kanagawa 237-0061
Japan
toshiyak@jamstec.go.jp

Gaku Kimura
Structural Geology

Department of Earth and Planetary Science Graduate School of Science
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo
Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033
Japan
gaku@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Gregory Moore
Core-Log-Seismic Integration

Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Hawaii
1680 East-West Road
Honolulu HI 96822
USA
gmoore@hawaii.edu

Demian Saffer
Physical Properties and Hydrogeology

The Pennsylvania State University
0310 Deike Building
University Park PA 16802
USA
dsaffer@geosc.psu.edu

Michael B. Underwood
Lithostratigraphy and Sedimentary Petrology

University of Missouri
307 Geology Building
Columbia MO 65211
USA
underwoodm@missouri.edu

Geoff Wheat
Geochemistry and Microbiology

School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 475
Moss Landing CA 95039
USA
wheat@mbari.org

*Addresses at time of expedition, except where updated by the participants.