IODP

doi:10.2204/iodp.pr.320.2009

Expedition 321 participants

Expedition 321 scientists

Mitchell W. Lyle
Co-Chief Scientist
Department of Oceanography
Texas A&M University
TAMU 3146
College Station TX 77840-3146
USA
mlyle@ocean.tamu.edu

Isabella Raffi
Co-Chief Scientist
Dipartimento di Geotecnologie per l'Ambiente e il Territorio
DiGAT—CeRS Geo
Universitá "G. D'Annunzio"
Campus Universitario
via dei Vestini 31
66013 Chieti Scalo
Italy
raffi@unich.it

Kusali Gamage
Expedition Project Manager/Staff Scientist
Integrated Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station TX 77845-9547
USA
gamage@iodp.tamu.edu

Alberto Malinverno
Logging Staff Scientist
Borehole Research Group
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
of Columbia University
PO Box 1000, 61 Route 9W
Palisades NY 10964
USA
alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu

Louise Anderson
Logging Staff Scientist
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom
lma9@le.ac.uk

Jan Backman
Paleontologist (nannofossils)
Department of Geology and Geochemistry
Stockholm University
SE-10691 Stockholm
Sweden
backman@geo.su.se

Catherine Beltran
Sedimentologist
Laboratoire Biominéralisations et
Paléoenvironnements (UPMC)
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Case 116—4 Place Jussieu
75252 Paris
France
catherine.beltran@upmc.fr

William Busch
Physical Properties/Downhole Tools
Specialist
Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of New Orleans
2000 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans LA 70148
USA
wbusch@uno.edu

James Channell
Paleomagnetist
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Florida
241 Williamson Hall
Gainesville FL 32611-2120
USA
jetc@geology.ufl.edu

Pawan Dewangan
Physical Properties/Downhole Tools
Specialist
National Institute of Oceanography
Dona Paula
Goa 403 004
India
pdewangan@nio.org

Hitoshi Hasegawa
Sedimentologist
Earth and Planetary Science
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo
Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033
Japan
hase@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Edmund Hathorne
Inorganic Geochemist
MARUM-Centre for Marine Environmental Sciences
University of Bremen
Leobener Strasse
D-28359 Bremen
Germany
ehathorne@marum.de

Hiroki Hayashi
Paleontologist (planktonic foraminifers)
Interdisciplinary Faculty of Science and
Engineering
Shimane University
1060 Nishikawatsucho
Matsue City
Shimane 690-8504
Japan
hayashi@riko.shimane-u.ac.jp

Ann Holbourn
Paleontologist (benthic foraminifers)
Institut für Geowissenschaften
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Olhausenstrasse 40
24098 Kiel
Germany
ah@gpi.uni-kiel.de

Steven Hovan
Sedimentologist
Department of Geoscience
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
114 Walsh Hall
Indiana PA 15705
USA
hovan@iup.edu

Koichi Iijima
Physical Properties/Downhole Tools
Specialist
Institute of Biogeosciences
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
kiijima@jamstec.go.jp

Takashi Ito
Sedimentologist
Faculty of Education
Ibaraki University
2-1-1 Bunkyo
Mito
Ibaraki 310-8512
Japan
tito@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp

Katsunori Kimoto
Inorganic Geochemist
Institute of Observational Research for Global Change (IORGC)
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 Natsushima-Cho
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
kimopy@jamstec.go.jp

Daniel Murphy
Sedimentologist
Department of Oceanography
Texas A&M University
MS 3146
College Station TX 77845
USA
dmurphy@ocean.tamu.edu

Kaoru Ogane
Paleontologist (radiolarians)
Institute of Geology and Paleontology
Tohoku University
Aoba 6-4
Aramaki, Aoba-ku
Sendai City 980-8578
Japan
ogane@mtc.biglobe.ne.jp

Oscar Romero
Paleontologist (diatoms)
Instituto Andaluz de Ciencias de la Tierra
Universidad de Granada
Campus Fuentenueva
18002 Granada
Spain
oromero@ugr.es

Leah Schneider
Paleontologist (Nannofossils)
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
509 Deike Building
University Park PA 16802
USA
lschneid@geosc.psu.edu

Appy Sluijs
Sedimentologist
Palaeoecology, Institute of Environmental Biology
Utrecht University
Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology
Budapestlaan 4
3584CD Utrecht
The Netherlands
a.sluijs@uu.nl

Jun Tian
Stratigraphic Correlator
Laboratory of Marine Geology
Tongji University
Siping Road 1239
Shanghai 200092
PR China
tianjun@mail.tongji.edu.cn

Akira Tsujimoto
Sedimentologist
Department of Geosciences
Osaka City University
3-3-138 Sugimoto
Sumiyoshi-ku
Osaka 558-8585
Japan
tujimoto@sci.osaka-cu.ac.jp

Bridget Wade
Paleontologist (planktonic foraminifers)
Department of Geology and Geophysics
Texas A&M University
College Station TX 77843
USA
wade@geo.tamu.edu

Roy Wilkens
Stratigraphic Correlator
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics and
Planetology
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1680 East West Road
Honolulu HI 96822
USA
rwilkens@hawaii.edu

Shinya Yamamoto
Organic Geochemist
Institute of Low Temperature Science
Hokkaido University
N19W8, Kita-Ku
Sapporo 060-0819
Japan
s.yamamoto@pop.lowtem.hokudai.ac.jp

Toshitsugu Yamazaki
Paleomagnetist
Geological Survey of Japan, AIST
1-1-1 Higashi, Tsukuba
Ibaraki 305-8567
Japan
toshi-yamazaki@aist.go.jp

Shipboard personnel and technical representatives

Heather Barnes
Assistant Laboratory Officer

John Beck
Imaging Specialist

Lisa Brandt
Chemistry Laboratory

Chad Broyles
Curator

Etienne Claassen
Marine Instrumentation Specialist

David Fackler
Applications Developer

Kazuho Fujine
Chemistry Laboratory

Gus Gustafson
Downhole Tools/Thin Section Laboratory

Margaret Hastedt
Paleomagnetism Laboratory

Maarten in ÔÇśt Hout
Videographer

Jurie Kotze
Marine Instrumentation Specialist

Zenon Mateo
Core Laboratory

Mike Meiring
Engineer

Erik Moortgat
Underway Geophysics Laboratory

Matt Nobles
Marine Computer Specialist

Bob Olivas
X-ray/Microbiology Laboratory

Debbie Partain
Publications Specialist

Chieh Peng
Laboratory Officer

Steve Prinz
Assistant Laboratory Officer

Michael Storms
Operations Superintendent

Kerry Swain
Logging Engineer

Andrew Trefethen
Marine Computer Specialist

Maxim Vasilyev
Petrophysics Laboratory

Hai (James) Zhao
Applications Developer